A Single Girls To-Do List – Lindsey Kelk

The first book of my journey was an impulse buy. I was shopping for only a few things one lunch hour. As I was shopping I passed by the book section and noticed the title. I am a Single Girl. I am also a incessant planner that I am unable to do anything unless it appears on a to-do list. This book seemed to be calling my name. As I was on time-constraint, I did not even  have time to review, or even think about my decision. I added the book into the basket without a second.

This was one of the best impulse buys I have ever made. I read the book in just under a week. By the time I was 3/4 done, I was staying awake as late as physically possible to finish it. I am not one to “LOL” at a book, but following Rachel’s horrific dating experiences, and travelling with her as she learn to live again after being dumped by her live- in boyfriend was a thrilling ride. The author grabbed my attention with the first chapter and did not release it until the end. Granted, the ending was predictable, I am a fan of happy, predictable endings.

4.5 out of 5 gold stars.

-Inspired

Leave a Reply

