Before I go To Sleep ~ S. J. Watson

I know I have allowed this journey of mine to go on the wayside, but I do have every intention of resurecting it. So I begin with another book that I have recently read. It was another impulse buy. I have so many books that I need to read, and I keep going to Book Sales to add to my collection. But shopping with a friend in Costco I came across this book and read the description. The description was so riveting, I just had to buy it. So I did.

Before I Go To Sleep is a debut novel by S. J. Watson about a woman who wakes up being 15 years older than she remembers. She is married but has no recollection of the union. Every day her husband tells her about a horrific accident that she endured that made it impossible to retain new memories. She then gets a mysterious phone call from a doctor directing her to a journal that she has been keeping. As she reads, and begins to peice together the fragmented puzzle that is her life, she wonders who she really can trust.

I finished this book in a day and a half. Once I started, I couldn’t put it down. The author pulls you in and holds you hostage. There were many an occasion that my phone would vibrate beside me and rip me back into reality, making me jump out of my chair. This is a definite page turner, very well written and the book that has made me want to continue reading in hopes of finding another hidden gem such as this. I would definitely recommend this. It is suspenseful¬† and has a hint of romance in it.

five out of five gold stars.

Leave a Reply

