Wonderful Agony

You ripped a hole inside my hear/These farewells are tearing me apart/ My soul destroyed as you walked through the door/I cannot handle this pain anymore

To love you still, a worthwhile sin/But now I must find the strength within/To move forward with my life/Though it causes me grief and strife.

I must not get tangled in yesterdays/must find my way through this haze/Loving you was a wonderful agony/ Being loved by you a miserable ecstasy.

You ripped a whole inside my heart/ Being without you tears me apart/The pain of good b y is all that remains/But I continue forward through the pain.

Leave a Reply

