Parenting Prayer

Dear God,
Thank you for providing me one more day with the Angels You have delivered into my life.
Please walk with me as I raise them to become happy and healthy individuals.
Grant me the patience that I will need to parent with Love.
Grant me the compassion to discipline with Love and to allow my children to BE children. They will be better off if I allow them to be who they are with some gentle guidance. God, please guide ME to know the appropriate times and ways to give guidance.
Grant me the wisdom to speak with Love, and to know that parenting with a stern voice filled with Love is more effective than a loud voice filled with anger.
I know these children are only on loan to me for a short time, please help me to raise them to be the children You want them to be.
-Amen

2 thoughts on “Parenting Prayer

  1. Pingback: 17 more Days… | Life Undiscovered

Leave a Reply

