Year of Projects Update – August 19

This week was… stressful, but on a whole other level. I have been battling a horrendous cough. I can barely finish a sentence without ending in a violent fit of hacking. Needless to say, trying to yell to my kids, or be firm about cleaning a room has not been met well.

I did manage to get most everything done this week that I wanted to. So I took this time that I had to start on Baby’s birthday blanket.

image

She chose the yarn herself, its a worsted weight 4 variegated colour in pink and purple. I think that this blanket, which is similar to the Starflake blanket I have begun making for Boyfriend, works very nicely in these colours. I can’t wait to be done it so I can start on Kids birthday blanket! πŸ™‚

Then for another project this week, I have decided to crochet up some yummy movie treats. Over the past few weeks Boyfriend and I have started a RandomΒ  Movie Trivia to go along with Random Movie Night.Β  To entice our friends to give up their Friday night and join us for Movie Night, I have offered a prize for whomever guesses that particular weeks trivia. This is the prize, that is so far, unclaimed:

image

We have had some interest in the movie trivia, but the individual who is able to guess it is unable to make it to our Movie Nights. Here is hoping that this delicious tub of popcorn gets claimed one week soon!
image

I’ve had a lowkey, rather boring week, but that is just what I needed after the summer that I’ve had.Β  Lets hope I kick this cough to the curb before school begins (in 16 days!!)

11 thoughts on “Year of Projects Update – August 19

  1. Oh my goodness, I hope you beat that cold soon! I’ve just started on a summer cold and I don’t think I have the patience to put up with it for more than another day or two. That bucket of popcorn is awesome, but I totally suck at anything to do with movie trivia. DH is trying to educate me on all the “classics” that I’ve apparently missed, but it’s slow going …

    • I hope so to! Its not fun to deal with, and I fear its something more serious than just a cold. :/ I hope you beat your summer cold as well. I am quite happy that I am on the giving end of the Movie Trivia, cuz I am horrible at it too. When I am making the posts, I usually IMDB some trivia of the movie πŸ˜› Feel free to check out the blog for our movie nights. We post our reviews of each week as well πŸ™‚

  2. I hope your nasty cough goes soon and before school starts. Love the blanket and the colours are gorgeous and how cute is that tub of popcorn!

  3. I think summer crud is really going around right now–I was sick this past week too-luckily my inhalers did their job in keeping the asthma controlled because that is a nightmare I didn’t want to deal with right now. School starts here in 12 days, and big boy Sam, (my last one left at home) is not really ready to talk about this impending event! πŸ˜‰
    Your popcorn is brilliant and such a fun prize!
    *smiles, cheers and healthful thoughts sent to you*

  4. Ya know – that cough is hanging around this area too. Some folks just can’t shake it.

    Love that little give-away popcorn container. Perhaps pose your trivia here and one of us can win it *wink wink* hehehe

    • LOL! Well, as tempting as that idea IS, we implemented Trivia as a way to entice our friends to actually JOIN us for Movie Night. So not only does a person have to guess the movie, they actually have to show up to receive the prize πŸ˜‰
      Maybe though, in the future I will think about extending the contest πŸ™‚ thanks for the idea Cris

  5. when hun and I try to have a movie night we both do the same thing..wake up in time for breakfast the next morning and try to decide who fell asleep first!

Leave a Reply

