Random Shout Out 2

So it is that time again. Time for my weekly shoutout. It only makes sense that it would go out to Boyfriend. I have known him for 12 years. He has been my best friend, my rock and my anchor. He is person #2 that I credit to changing my life.I can honestly say that I do not know where I would be without him, and to be honest, I don’t know if I would want to know. He is an amazing, and talented individual and I am so lucky to have him in my life.

He truly is my soulmate. I met him for the first time when I was 13 at a wedding.

Okay, that is a lie. Sort of. HE was at the wedding. Drunk for the first time. My g/f and I had snuck out of the house and was wandering around town in the middle of the night. Real safe, right? I met Boyfriend, with his two cousins, and being the gentleman that he was, he made sure that my friend and I made it home safely. But only after we watched the sunrise together. We ended up exchanging phone numbers and we became fast friends. Of course, my mother, when she found out flipped and forbade me to see him. In my sisters one act of kindness she did convince my mother to allow me to continue talking to him, but my mom wanted to meet him.

The rest is a long and drawn out story. There is no way that I can condense 12 years of history into one short blog post. It included marriage  plans, infidelity, a broken heart and 6 years apart. Finally though, he was back in my life when I was pregnant with Baby and we have been walking our own separate paths, side by side, for the past 5 years. Until finally, our paths merged into one and now I can honestly say that I have fallen in love with my best friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

