Year of Projects Update -August 26

 

WOW! End of August already? I have so much on my to do list, and honestly, I don’t even know what I did last week. :/

I was able to get my books for University so most of my week was spent with Pre-emptive Studying. I wanted to make sure that I was prepared before school starts in 9 days. I have about a chapter and a half left to study, so I think that is my goal for this afternoon.

As for Baby’s blanket, I made *some* progress on it, but not enough to post any sort of photos. It doesn’t look any different than what it did a week ago. a

I started a new project. I am testing a Bruge’s lace scarfย  pattern for Underground Crafter. So far, its spent more time in timeout than anything, but I am hopeful for the outcome.

I think this week I will have to take a look at my list and see if I am on track (which I doubt) and maybe do some revamping/reorganization.
Wanna see more Year of Projects? Come Blog-a-long with us over at Ravelry
.

16 thoughts on “Year of Projects Update -August 26

  1. I’m going to echo everyone else with the well wishes for the upcoming school year. I actually enjoy taking classes..and I’m way past the age of graduation!

    • If its one thing I’ve learnt about life, its that it NEVER evens out. We just adapt and learn to prioritize. Then it changes again ๐Ÿ™‚ at least it keeps us on our toes.

  2. Good luck with school, I’m impressed at your pre-emptive studying, since I’ve got an exam in two weeks and am massively procrastinating studying for it!

    • Oh don’t be too impressed. Preemptive studying has quickly turned to preemptive procrastination. I have been on the same chapter for 3 days. :s
      Good luck on the exam! I find index cards helpful for studying. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Yep, index cards work, daughter swears by them too…glad your able to take the scarf out of time out…I wish you continued education success as well…as one who took forever to go back and have to leave again due to unfortunate reasons…I definitely understand why you would want those degrees so much…keep the faith…you’ll be there before you know it…

  4. Best wishes for a new school term–Can you knit in the back of the classroom? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope the projects brought out of time-out behave themselves.
    *smiles*

Leave a Reply

