Random Shout Out #3

Is it the start of a week already?! Wow!

Anyway, when I started this I wanted to have it be a supplement to my Fb status where I made a call out to a friend on my list, but since I have started my first two off with a shoutout to two of the three people that have had positive, drastic, effect on my life, why not continue?
This shout is dedicated to my Kid. I was only 18 when I got pregnant. If I am going to be totally honest, I thought my life was over. I considered everything.
Yes, Even abortion. In fact, it was the first time, ever, that I seriously contemplated suicide, even though I had suffered with depression for five years at that point.
But as my pregnancy progressed, I started warming up to the idea. I had a friend that was also pregnant and ended up finding some support, although it was minimal.
By the time I gave birth to my son (39.5 hr of labour + 8hrs of hemmorraging) I had decided to keep him.
It was a hard life at first. I was still going to school for Child and Youth Care. I was only 19. My husband wasn’t making a lot of money, and the money he did make, he was horrible at budgetting.
But I am so very glad that my life turned out the way it did. Now, seven years later I couldn’t be happier. My son, then two years later, my daughter, give me a reason to get up each and every morning. Even those mornings that I would rather not have a reason. :p I really do not know where I would be had I not been given the gift of Motherhood.

Leave a Reply

