Sweet and Tangy Chicken Sauce

Experimenting in the kitchen is something that I really enjoy doing. Sometimes you get a wonderful new recipe. Other times you get one that should be titled “what were you thinking?”

But as the fiance has said, if it is one thing he has learnt, experiments in the kitchen are always worth trying.

Last night was one of those experiments, and though I don’t normally post my recipes (ah, who am I kidding? I never even write down my recipes) I figured this might be one worth remembering, and maybe one even worth sharing.

Title credit goes to Fiance. It is really easy and budget friendly.

Sweet and Tangy Chicken Sauce

Ingredients:

  • 1 package Campbells butternut squash soup
  • 1 cup Kraft (or cheaper brand) italian salad dressing
  • 1 can of flaked chicken (tuna or flaked turkey can be substituted)
  • 1 tbsp of minced garlic
  • Pepper, chili powder, garlic salt, and paprika to taste

Mix all ingredients on the stove. Bring to a boil

Serve on egg noodles or rice

Fiance says that rice would be interesting but that he would prefer to have it on egg noodles

To add a bit of flavour I mixed the cooked egg noodles with some extra virgin olive oil and some garlic salt

 

So there you have it. My first recipe that I have experimented and written down. Hope you enjoy it, and if you have any suggestions to tips to make it better please share.

Leave a Reply

