Wednesday WIPs

A few months ago, I was approached to crochet a blanket. With school and my two children it has taken a lot longer than it should have. I hope to have it complete within the next few weeks. As you can see, I have made some decent progress on it, since my last update. πŸ™‚wpid-20130605_194405.jpgBut alas! Working on repetitive rows gets a bit… well repetitive. So I decided that I was going to do a quick stashing busting project. I pulled out the closest yarn and began working on this uber cute purse:

 

image

Blurry view asΒ  I attempt to have it stand:

image

I gave it to a friend of mine so that she could pass it on to her 8-year old daughter, but it was such a quick work up that I might just make more for my daughter, and some of her friends! πŸ™‚

That is my weeks work so far. Now maybe I should focus on that university paper that keeps nagging away at me :p

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “Wednesday WIPs

Leave a Reply

