A Very Productive Day Indeed!

I was asked a couple days ago if I could babysit for a neighbour. Since I wasn’t doing anything on that particular day I agreed. I haven’t been along very well with most of my neighbours and so I wanted to take this opportunity to get to know some of them a little bit better.

It wasn’t until last night that I had decided to ask just how long I would be babysitting for. Then I kicked myself. Apparently I had committed myself to babysitting a two year old toddler for ELEVEN hours! Oh. Yay.

So what have I done in between playing red light/green light and going to the park and cooking dinner and cleaning up messes? Well played with my hook and yarn that’s what!! 20130824_131311I have made this pink clutch. I was about to run out of pink so I included a nice brown strip and small bow to complement the purse. I am indeed in love with it, and would like to make more! Maybe I can add a strip of off white and it can be a Neapolitan clutch!

20130824_161649

Then I made a headband just to see how quickly they work up, and I have to say I am impressed. I can’t wait to make more. 🙂

20130824_163026

and finally, a coffee cozy! No more double cupping my Tim Horton’s coffee in the morning and wasting more paper cups. I will just carry this with me everywhere I go!

 

I still have four more hours to go with this babysitting job, and the young man goes to bed in about an hour. At that time I will send my two home to Husband to continue dealing with and I will have a nice relaxing evening with my hook to keep my company!

One thought on “A Very Productive Day Indeed!

Leave a Reply

