In the Life of a Mom

I have five week of kittens, and I love to sit and watch them learn, explore and play.
Today I was watching my favourite one, Miss Lady Mouse Mcfluffington.

image

She was the only one by MamaP, the other kittens abducted by my children to be their own personal playthings.
I watched as MamaP lay sleeping and Mouse attacked her tail chomping, biting and licking.

MamaP didn’t move. She didn’t even flinch. I thought to myself cats can sleep through anything.

But then, I realized its more of a Mom thing.
I don’t know how many times I have awoke at 6am to Baby jumping on me, or brushing my hair. To Kid asking me if he can watch television; grunting my permission on a Saturday morning.

I’ve broken up fights, delegated chores, and ensured they kidlets ate breakfast all while barely opening my eyes in the wee hours of the morning when the even the sun won’t wake up.

So yes, sleeping through a kitten playing with her tail is yet just another example of how Moms can multitask while catching up on some missed beauty sleep.

Leave a Reply

