Let me Out!

I am registered in my very last class of my Psych degree. It is a summer class, which is hard in and of itself because I would much rather be outside.
Its also hard because its only twice a week; leaving 3 days a week to do nothing at all. That’s not true. That leaves 3 days a week to do my homework. But I find that if I have that much time to kill, I procrastinate even more.  When I have five classes squished into my schedule, plus all of the appointments, I am able to manage my time even more.

I have only one week left of classes.  I was walking to class this morning and I thought to myself I am so done.

In two weeks I will be eligible to apply for my Psych degree, but I just want to be done with it. I do not want to go to the remaining classes. I do not want to do my homework. I don’t want to study for my final exam. I have gone to school for two years – straight through. I have not taken any time off in the summer like most students do. Nope, that’s not like me. I feel I am getting burnt out.

I don’t know if this feeling is coming because I am so close to being done, or if it is because I really am burnt out. Either way, I wish it would go away so that I can finish my two assignments and get my final exam out of the way.

One thought on “Let me Out!

Leave a Reply

