WIP Wednesday -Crochet ADD

This is going to be a quick post because a. Its late and b. I’m on my phone.

I wanted to share a few things that I am working on.
First, I decided to do a tribute price to the legendary icon, Robin Williams. Its not finished though, so until it is I do not want to show it off.

I can however give you a small sneak peek at it.

image

I have run into some design problems so I do not think this will be ready for the great reveal until after the weekend.

Another project that has been keeping me occupied is a state quilt that I am testing for the wonderful CarrieBeth Pelton at Carrie’s Creations.

wpid-wp-1407991697115.jpeg

image

The stack of squares is growing and should be done soon! I am excited to see the finished product.

Finally, I picked up another project I started on months ago. I was left with six skeins of a lovely rose colour in Caron’s Simply Soft. I decided to make Baby a blanket for her birthday and ended up getting 13squares in before my ADHD kicked in and the project went into hibernation, thinking I had plenty of time to finish. Well, the clock is ticking and Baby will be 7 in less than 2 short months.

Unfortunately, my idea to do granny squares bored me. So I decided to do another blanket using Beatrice Ryan’s CAL design (with perhaps a few modifcations as we go)

image

The original pattern states that we should start with 8 squares attached 4*2. Since I already had more than 8, I decided to make the centre 3*4 and expand outwards. I have not gotten too far yet but I do enjoy working with CSS. Above is a photo of the 12 squares attached, and the start of the third row.

Finally, I have added the book Friday Night Knitting Club to my audiobook shelf. I am only a few pages in, but I am enjoying the writing style so far. I am picky with audio books..not only do they have to catch my attention immediately to keep me from zoning out, but sometimes even the greatest book will be boring if read by a monotonous voice. So many books left unlistened to because the content, or the voice left me disinterested.

So that is what I have been up to in my wonderful world of Yarnia!

*note* will post links to Carries Creations and Beatrice Ryan when at a computer. Both of these ladies are wonderful designers! Be sure to click their links to see some of their beauties!

Leave a Reply

